# Conference Report



## 25th AAPS-NERDG Annual Meeting

American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists - Northeast Regional Discussion Group

2 Keynote Presentations: Proteins as site-specific drug delivery tools By Naresh K Jain, PhD, President & CEO, NJ Bio Developments in Oral Drug Delivery By Giovanni Traverso, MD, PhD, Associate Professor, MIT	Who Attended? 180 Experts, scientists, and researchers from large and small pharma companies, CRO's, CDMO's as well as academia.
Hot Topic Presentation Nanomedicines for the Research, Detection, and Treatment of Cancer and Allied Diseases By Daniel Heller, PhD, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center	<b>4</b> Round Table Sessions Topic 1: Long-Acting Drug Delivery Speakers - Manish Gupta, Ashley Johnson, Cameron Lee & Jaymin Shah; Moderator - James Ormes
6 Academic Research Awards Presentations Moderator – Harsh Shah, Koyel Sen	Topic 2: Targeted Drug Delivery Speakers - Debra Auguste, Liping Zhou & Himanshi Bhattecharjee; Moderator - Manuel Sanchez-Felix
<b>12</b> Short Topic Presentations Moderators – Suraj Fanse, Sameera Sansare, Jelena Janjic	Topic 3: Process Scale Up Speakers - Bing-Shiou Yang, Carmen Popescu & Adam Gormley; Moderators - Ka Ning Yip, Gautam Chauhan
<b>34</b> Poster presentations Moderator – Snehal Shukla	Topic 4: Regenerative Medicine Speakers - Vijay S. Gorantla, Phillip Campbell & Andrew Shephard; Moderator - Jelena Janjic
<b>10</b> Vendor Exhibition	<b>1</b> Vendor Presentation Simulations Plus

## **Conference** Sponsors

### **Gold Corporate Sponsors**



### **Silver Corporate Sponsors**







## **Bronze Corporate Sponsors**



### **Awards Sponsors**



#### **Keynote Sponsors**



#### **Vendor Exhibitors**



## 2023 Planning Committee

Chair	Vivek Gupta
Chair-Elect	Anand Gupta
Treasurer	Snehal Shukla
Past-Chair	Heather Frericks Schmidt
Sponsorship	Gigi Zhao
	Harsh Shah
Academic Outreach	Vivek Gupta
	Anand Gupta
Website & social media	Gautam Chauhan
	Koyel Sen
Short Topic Presentations	Sameera Sansare
	Suraj Fanse
	Jelena Janjic
Academic Research Award	Harsh Shah
	Koyel Sen
Round Table Discussions	Anand Gupta
	James Ormes
	Manuel Sanchez-Felix
	Ka Ning Yip
	Carmen Popescu
	Jelena M. Janjic
<b>Research Poster</b>	Snehal Shukla
Presentations	Shehai Shukia
Programming	Dana Gates
	Ka Ning Yip
	Suraj Fanse
	James Ormes
	Jennifer Chu
	Iman Zaghloul
	Zhao Li
	Kevin Robbins
	Sanjay Gayakwad
	Andy (Hai-An) Zheng
	Marcel Musteata